An International Tea Moment Presents the Best of 2009

After nearly a year of sipping old favorites, exploring new avenues, achieving many breakthroughs and receiving random packages of amazing teas with a request for review, I have managed to identify my favorite teas of the year. It is my distinct pleasure to announce An International Tea Moment’s picks for The Best Tea of 2009!

Best Black Tea: Mokalbari Estates

Best Black Tea Blend: Tangier

Best White Tea Blend: White Tiger

Best Oolong: Rose Violet Calendula

Best Green Tea Blend: Jaded Julip

Best Herbal Infusion: Andes Breeze

Today, I hosted an intimate event that included tea tastings of all the award-winning teas, a light luncheon, and tea schwag bags for all attendees. Stay tuned for the details on the event, including who was voted Fan Favorite at the event! Sneak peek:

Congratulations to all the Award Winners for 2009.  And thank you to all my readers who have provided an overwhelming response to the drawing! I’ll be announcing the drawing winner tomorrow!

11 Comments

Filed under Drawings, Tea

11 responses to “An International Tea Moment Presents the Best of 2009

  1. Awesome and what a great honor to the companies.

  2. I’ve heard a lot of good things about American Tea Room’s teas. I think they need open a store in NYC so I don’t have travel so far 🙂

  3. A.H.

    Your event sounds really profesionally organized!
    I would like to taste all of them…. but I am too far away.
    So I’ll continue on reading your lovely blog!

  4. Meg

    How fun! I hope the event was a hit! I’ll have to give some your top picks a try!

  5. A.H.

    Oh!
    I’m very curious!

  6. What an awesome idea! Yet another reason to wish I lived down south… Sounds like a lot of fun with tons of wonderful tea (and the perfect day to be inside with friends!) I’m looking forward to trying the winning green tea blend!

    • Jen

      Thanks! It would be so wonderful to be able to share more of these moments in person with you! I’ll send you a sample of Jaded Julip so you can experience the magic! 🙂

  7. Pingback: A Moment Shared from Germany « An International Tea Moment

  8. Pingback: An Oolong in Germany Moment « An International Tea Moment

Leave a comment