A Drawing Moment

As promised, I randomly selected a winner from all of you who posted comments by January 22nd. Only, I didn’t just draw one name, I drew three! I was so excited about the six award winning teas, that I just HAD to have more than one winner. I notified the three winners on Monday, and they are:

A.H. from Germany (originally from Venezuela)

Jennifer S. from Washington

Tarcy from California

I heard back almost immediately from A. H., who was very excited about getting the opportunity to try these six teas. What a lovely surprise to also receive a picture that her youngest daughter drew just for me:

Té para Jen

I hope that one day I will be able to re-create this “moment” in real life with A. H. and her daughters!

Another winner, Jennifer, wrote, “And I must tell you, I have definitely been drinking more tea lately because of your blog. Mission accomplished.” She, too, responded with a picture. This one of a tea pot she painted and fired on her own at a pottery shop some years ago with a friend.(Is it just me, or does the tea pot in the drawing above look strikingly similar to the photo below???)

Jennifer's Tea Pot

I’m looking forward to hearing back from Tarcy so I can ship her the gift box of award-winning tea samples!

I’m also looking forward to hearing from more of you about your own tea moments. If you have one to share, please write a comment for this post and I’ll contact you for your story.

Congratulations again to all my drawing winners, and I look forward to your reviews of these teas that I love so very much!

2 Comments

Filed under Drawings, Tea

2 responses to “A Drawing Moment

  1. A.H.

    Thank you very much for your nice comment!

    I’m very proud to be one of the happy winners!

    My daughter saw the picture of Jennifer’s teapot and she agrees with you: it seems to be the same teapot!

    I’m sure one day we’ll have a “tea moment” together!

Leave a Reply

