A Moment to Define Favorites

It’s been such a fun year of exploring teas, reflecting on past tea moments, creating and experiencing new ones. Discovering the tea ‘underworld’ has been a thrilling surprise, and I’ve been blown away at the generosity, humor, and knowledge I’ve found there.

As a result of this sharing and community-building, I’m proud to announce that on January 22nd, I will be unveiling An International Tea Moment’s “Best Of” 2009 winners for black tea, black flavored tea, white tea, oolong tea, and green tea blends.

And, for those of you who have been joining me on this journey, I’ve got a gift for you! Anyone submitting comments between January 1, 2010 and January 22, 2010 to any of my blog entries will be eligible to receive a sampler of all the award winners – so please take a read down memory lane and comment on your favorite post or on as many posts as you like. There’s no limit to your number of entries into this drawing.

Thank you, and I can’t tell you how much I’m looking forward to the 22nd!

26 Comments

Filed under Drawings, Tea

26 responses to “A Moment to Define Favorites

  1. Linda Brown

    I’ll do anything for free stuff! Well almost anything (legal) for free tea, coffe or caffeine….
    xoxox Great Blog Jen your talent never ceases to amaze me!

    • Jen

      Linda B, you are too kind! Thank you for taking a look, and you know there’s always a free cup of tea waiting for you at my house whenever you like!

  2. Lisa

    I love reading your different blogs! Next time you are in town maybe you can teach me a thing or two about picking out the BEST tea!

  3. Kerry Fuller

    Hey Jen! What a fun idea to have a drawing! I have become quite the die hard tea drinker as of late. I have discovered the joy of chai spice tea with cinnamon creamer….yum!! I have been guzzling several large mugs a day of it. Should I ever decide to branch out, do you have any tea reccomendations for me? I will keep my fingers crossed for the drawing…! The stressed out bride needs her caffine!

    • Jen

      Heavens to Mergatroid – asking me for tea recommendations is like asking Julia Child what her favorite recipe is. Well, urm, maybe not quite, but it’s like asking a math major what their favorite equation is! Be careful what you wish for, is all I’m saying. Mmm. Chai, cinnamon – you like a little spice in your life. I may have some ideas… Is your fiance aware of this side of you? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Paige

    Hi Jen!

    I love reading your blog, and am an avid tea drinker myself, although I am a creature of habit. Always start off the day with a boring English Breakfast, but it gets the job done! I can also drink iced tea like it’s going out of style…does that count?! Probably not, but oh well. Cute idea for the drawing, and what a wonderful side effect of your lovely blog!

    Paige

    • Jen

      Of course iced tea counts! Tea is tea, in my book. And I love a good English Breakfast tea – black tea blends are my faves. Thanks for stopping by! We’ll get together for a cuppa soon. I’m dying to meet your sweet baby boy!

  5. Becky D.

    I would love to learn more about teas and what better way to learn than to taste and hear more from the pro!

    Bring on the tea…:)

  6. What a fun idea! You’re an amazing woman little miss International Tea Moment! Hugs!

  7. Oh wow look at all these peeps leaving comments! I hope my chances are at least decent!

  8. mary

    Wow!
    This is neat. I had no idea there was so much excitement about tea! I am partial to the cactus teas myself. What do you know about prickley pear tea?

  9. TeaBoat

    How wonderful it would be to share a tea moment with you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jen

      One of these days when I find myself in the Pacific Northwest, it will be an honor and a pleasure! Or maybe you’ll just have to make your way to Southern California. I can think of at least a couple of tea enthusiasts who will be waiting with open arms and a whistling kettle!

  10. A Fantastic blog!

    Very interesting read.

    Shame you are not in the UK as I’m looking for someone to blog for our new website!

    Thank you for the insight into the World Tea Expo. May see you there!

    • Jen

      Thank you for the compliment! It is indeed a shame I’m not in the UK. I’m looking for excuses to go and visit there more often! Let me know if you’ll be at the World Tea Expo!

  11. Tea Moment! You know I love you. Would love to have a tea sampler. ๐Ÿ˜€

  12. Hey Jen! My stock of non-award-winning tea is dwindling, so I could definitely use a sampler of ANYTHING! Your blog is awesome!

  13. Aunt Margie

    I’m guessing this has turned out to be more of a project than you expected. What fun! And tea companies trying to get on your good side. You’re on the way girl! As it happens my new hubby drinks tea by the gallons. I gave up and have devoted one whole shelf to nothing but tea. It is the only staple we buy every time we go to the store. Even last summer during our 7,000 + miles we had tea everyday. I’ve told him he has to meet you.

    Currently my favorites are spiced Chai and Acai Green Tea. Do you believe the Costco version of green tea comes in little cloth bags – I was blown away!!

    Love you dearie!!!!! Aunt Margie

    • Jen

      Aunt Margie! I miss you very much, and yes indeed, I MUST meet this new husband of yours. And soon! I believe I’ll be in your neighborhood toward the end of March. Will keep you posted. Hopefully I will see you very soon… and we’ll have some tea!

Leave a Reply

